CI Bench

List prices · read 2026-10-24

GitHub Actions runner list prices

Per-minute list prices of GitHub Actions runner providers, normalised to a Linux x64 runner with 2 vCPU, each read from the provider's own pricing page on 2026-10-24. List price per minute is not cost per job; faster runners finish sooner.

List price per minute

List price per minute is not cost per job; faster runners finish sooner. See Measured cost per job for what the same jobs cost on the runners we measured.
List prices for a Linux x64 2 vCPU GitHub Actions runner
ProviderList price per minuteBilling granularityIncluded minutesMonthly or plan feesPrice basisReadSource
GitHub-hosted runners (ubuntu-latest, 2 vCPU) measured$0.006Per minute; each job's time is rounded up to the nearest whole minutePlan-dependent, private repositories only: 2,000 minutes (Free), 3,000 (Pro, Team), 50,000 (Enterprise Cloud); standard runners are free in public repositoriesNone for the runner itself; included minutes come with the GitHub planPer runner size (2-core Linux x64)2026-10-24source · more
GitHub-hosted larger runner (4 vCPU) measured$0.012 (4-core)Per minute; each job rounded up to a whole minuteNone: larger runners are always chargedNonePer runner size (4-core Linux x64)2026-10-24source
Vitko Runners measured$0.002Per second, no per-job minimum2,000 minutes every monthNonePer runner, up to 2 vCPU and 8 GB2026-10-24source
Blacksmith measured$0.004Per minute; rounding is not stated on the pricing page3,000 free minutes a monthNone stated; add-ons priced separately (for example Docker layer caching and sticky disks at $0.50/GB/month)Per runner size (Ubuntu x64, 2 vCPU)2026-10-24source
Ubicloud measured$0.00125Per minute (resource use calculated at per-minute granularity, billed monthly)Not stated on the pricing pageNone statedPer runner size (Standard x64, 2 vCPU, 8 GB)2026-10-24source
RunsOn (self-hosted on your AWS account) measuredAWS bill, about $0.0009 per minute for 2 vCPU (m8a.large, spot, as RunsOn lists it) plus a licenseAWS bills the instances; RunsOn does not meter minutesFree non-commercial license for open source and non-profitsOne license a year per company: €300 (under 50,000 jobs a month), €900 (under 200,000), €1,800 (under 500,000)Your own AWS instances; no per-minute markup2026-10-24source
Depot not measured$0.006Per second2,000 GitHub Actions minutes a month on the Developer plan; 20,000 on StartupDeveloper plan $20 a month; Startup plan $200 a monthPer runner size (2 vCPU 8 GB; larger sizes use a minutes multiplier)2026-10-24source · more
WarpBuild not measured$0.004Per minute ("CI runners are billed on a per-minute basis")A free usage or credit amount is mentioned; the amount is not on the pricing page text readNone stated; add-ons priced separately; bring-your-own-cloud runners $0.002 per minutePer runner size (2 vCPU, 8 GB, Linux x86-64)2026-10-24source
Namespace not measuredNot stated as a per-minute figure: compute is metered in unit minutes (1 vCPU and 2 GB RAM for a minute, times a platform multiplier of 1 for Linux)Unit minutesTeam plan: 100,000 unit minutes; Business: 250,000; Developer: pay as you go; 30-day free trial that includes managed GitHub runnersDeveloper: none (pay as you go); Team $100 a month; Business $250 a monthPer vCPU and GB of RAM (unit minutes)2026-10-24source · more
BuildJet not measured$0.004 (last published; service shut down)Per minuteOne-time $5 credit (last published)Concurrency extensions $300 a month per 100 vCPUs (last published)Per runner size (2 vCPU, 8 GB)2026-10-24source
Sengi not measured$0.003Per minute; each job's execution time rounds up to a whole minute3,000 minutes a month on 2 vCPU (1,500 on 4 vCPU, 750 on 8 vCPU, or any mix)No subscription, no monthly minimumPer runner size (2 vCPU, 8 GB)2026-10-24source
CRACI not measured$0.004 ($0.002 per vCPU-minute × 2 vCPU)Metered per secondNot stated on the pricing pageNo monthly feePer vCPU ($0.002 per vCPU-minute)2026-10-24source

How to read this table

Normalised
A Linux x64 runner with 2 vCPU (and 8 GB where the provider states it). Where a provider prices per vCPU, the 2 vCPU figure is shown. 4 vCPU GitHub-hosted is shown for reference.
Not cost per job
Faster runners finish sooner, and billing granularity and included minutes change what a job costs. Cost per job is measured on the leaderboard.
Measured or not
Tags show whether CI Bench measured the provider. A price here is a list price read on the date shown, not a measurement.
Dates
Every row was read on 2026-10-24. Prices change; follow the source link.
Provenance
Maintained by Vitko, Inc., which sells one of the products measured.